We are Windt Le Grand Leeuwenburgh

Windt Le Grand Leeuwenburgh is an independent corporate law firm, based in Rotterdam, specializing in transactions, litigation, commercial contracts and restructuring. We focus on helping multinationals and large corporates in realizing their business targets. Our lawyers can both litigate and when required cooperate, both with the client and other stakeholders in order to achieve solutions for the obstacles as identified. Our team has experience with solving the most complex and escalated situations known in the country, in particular regarding to financial crises, state aid matters, corporate battles, shareholders disputes, large personnel reorganisations and in establishing (mid-market) M&A transactions. Our litigators are involved in some complex big ticket multi-jurisdictional litigation on commercial contracts, corporate structures, sanctions, parallel (EU) import and IP. Our team will in cooperation with the client always strive to protect your interests as shareholder, executive or non-executive board, buyer, director, trader, producer, supervisor, finance party, fund, IP owner, partner or government. The international guides that chart the Dutch legal market, such as Legal 500, Chambers, IFLR, Who is Who, Benchmark Litigation and Best Lawyers rank both the firm and its lawyers  as the top in their field.

 

Benchmark Litigation Europe 2019 about the firm: “The overall level of service of Windt le Grand Leeuwenburgh is exceptionally good. They know our industry and understand that we look for high service at reasonable prices. They offer great value for money. We use the firm for litigation, commercial contracts and corporate matters.” - Commercial and transactions

De Legal 500 about the restructuring practice of the firm: "The 'fast, accurate and approachable' practice at Windt Le Grand Leeuwenburgh 'really understands its clients' business'."

 

Gerard van der Wal

Partner
  European and Competition Law, trade and intellectual property law  

T +31 10 2617 500
M +32 475 418 532

g.vanderwal@windtlegal.com

Gerard van der Wal

Peter de Waal

Partner
  Corporate Employment  

T +31 10 2617 500
M +31 6 22 69 33 74

p.dewaal@windtlegal.com

Peter de Waal

Marcel Windt

Partner
  Insolvency, restructuring & corporate law  

T +31 10 2617 500
M +31 6 5365 4222

m.windt@windtlegal.com

Marcel Windt

Irene Tax

Partner
  Corporate law & commercial litigation  

T +31 10 2617 500

i.tax@windtlegal.com

Irene Tax

Richard le Grand

Partner
  Insolvency, restructuring & corporate law  

T +31 10 2617 500

r.legrand@windtlegal.com

Richard le Grand

Ruben Leeuwenburgh

Partner
  Insolvency, restructuring & corporate law  

T +31 10 2617 500
M +31 6 43 55 09 80

r.leeuwenburgh@windtlegal.com

Ruben Leeuwenburgh

Timme Geerlof

Partner
  Litigation, commercial contracts and intellectual property law  

T +31 10 2617 500
M +31 6 13 35 30 32

t.geerlof@windtlegal.com

Timme Geerlof

Peter Goes

Partner | advisor
  Energy & Utilities, Financial sector, Insurance sector  

T +31 10 2167 500

p.goes@windtlegal.com

Peter Goes

Bart Gerretsen

Co-Head
  Corporate litigation  

T +31 10 2617 500
M +31 6 5130 3304

b.gerretsen@windtlegal.com

Bart Gerretsen

Michiel Bindels

Counsel
  Insolvency, restructuring & corporate law  

T +31 10 2617 500

m.bindels@windtlegal.com

Michiel Bindels

Steven Palm

Senior associate
  Corporate Employment  

T +31 10 2617 500
M +31 6 30 24 77 74

s.palm@windtlegal.com

Steven Palm

Femke Hooijmans

Senior associate
  Corporate law and commercial contracts  

T +31 10 2617 500

f.hooijmans@windtlegal.com

Femke Hooijmans

Rien Hoogendoorn

Senior associate
  Insolvency, restructuring & corporate law  

T +31 10 2617 500

r.hoogendoorn@windtlegal.com

Rien Hoogendoorn

Sandra van Steekelenburg

Senior Associate
  employment & labour law  

T +31 10 2617500

s.vansteekelenburg@windtlegal.com

Sandra van Steekelenburg

Doortje Ninck Blok

Senior associate
  European and Competion law  

T +31 10 2617 500

d.ninckblok@windtlegal.com

Doortje Ninck Blok

Job Bijloo

Associate
  Insolvency, restructuring & corporate law  

T +31 10 2617 500

j.bijloo@windtlegal.com

Job Bijloo

Rik van Rijswijk

Associate
  Corporate and commercial litigation  

T +31 10 2617 500

r.rijswijk@windtlegal.com

Rik van Rijswijk

Shaharzaad Said

Associate
  Corporate litigation, restructuring and commercial contracts and intellectual property law  

T +31 10 2617 500

s.said@windtlegal.com

Shaharzaad Said

Lisette Smits van Oyen

Associate
  Corporate litigation, restructuring and commercial contracts  

T +31 10 2617 500

l.smitsvanoyen@windtlegal.com

Lisette Smits van Oyen

Thomas Jansen

Associate
   

T +31 10 2617 500

t.jansen@windtlegal.com

Thomas Jansen

Christian Otto

Associate
   

T +31 10 2617 500

c.otto@windtlegal.com

Christian Otto

Yente Bijloo

Associate
   

T +31 10 2617 500

y.bijloo@windtlegal.com

Yente Bijloo

Tamara Sommer-Oorschot

Paralegal insolvency law|Coordinator operational management
   

T +31 10 2617 500

t.oorschot@windtlegal.com

Tamara Sommer-Oorschot

Esther Kluit

Office Manager
   

T +31 10 2617 500

e.kluit@windtlegal.com

Esther Kluit

Céline Klinckhamers

Legal Assistant
   

T +31 10 2617 500

c.klinckhamers@windtlegal.com

Céline Klinckhamers

Stephanie van der Veen-Van Leeuwen

Legal Assistant
   

T +31 10 2617 500

s.vanderveen@windtlegal.com

Stephanie van der Veen-Van Leeuwen

Corrie Smit

Legal Assistant
   

T +31 10 2617 500

c.smit@windtlegal.com

Corrie Smit

Roxanne Rietveld

Legal Assistant
   

T +31 10 2617 500

r.rietveld@windtlegal.com

Roxanne Rietveld

Joni Scannell

Legal Assistant
   

T +31 10 2617 500

j.scannell@windtlegal.com

Joni Scannell

Shirley van Biezen

Legal Assitant
   

T +31 10 2671 500

s.vanbiezen@windtlegal.com

Shirley van Biezen